Celebration Afterglow

Executive Director Lisa Wolter rocks her pink wig.

Executive Director Lisa Wolter rocks her pink wig.

If you miss a great party, the second best thing is to see the photos afterward. The sense of fun lives on! If you missed MasCUREade on March 5, presented by the Komen Orange County Affiliate, you can check out the photos on www.komenoc.org.

Rebecca Hultquist was the event chair and for her “the highlight of the evening was giving the survivor toast.  I was overwhelmed with emotion as I stood there with my sister, my co-survivor, and toasted my fellow survivors and celebrated their years of wellness. I can’t thank everyone enough who attended and made this celebration so great. When I was diagnosed five year ago, I never imagined my life would be so full doing what I do today for the Komen Orange County Affiliate.”

Rebecca Hultquist and her sister Laura Melendez

For fun, the MasCUREade evening included healthy cooking ideas from Chef Lala, Sue Snyder and her Laughter Yoga, Brad “Martini” Chambers of Martini in the Morning internet radio, the SouthCoast Singers, entertainment from Visions Entertainment and Atomic Ballroom Dance Studio, door prizes, a Graffiti Wall and a “Passionately Pink” photo booth.  There was also an emotional survivor recognition and awards to honor special breast cancer survivors, a co-survivor and a breast health advocate.

Don’t miss the next Komen Orange County Affiliate event: Pink Tie Ball on Saturday, May 15.

Leave a Reply

